The Art of getting ready in 5 minutes.

Hola people!

In the rushing hours of 2016, I have noticed that most people ‘claim’ to have less time to get ready (stereo-typically pointing towards women πŸ˜‰ ). And I’m sure ALL of us struggle to get ready as soon as possible for which ever we are heading to. Sometimes don’t you wish that you could just pause time? Ikr!

In this blog post, I would like to share with you that how do I get ready in 5 minutes. Now you must be wondering upon the title that why is this an art? Well, ladies and gents for that matter, Β you read it yourself and tell me!

Choose ‘The Outfit’ :Β 

Even though we are very self confident and firm decision makers, I’m sure that when it comes to picking the dress, we have ‘nothing to wear’.

Find out what’s easiest for you to throw on and feel good + comfortable at the sametime and then make that your go-to look for days when you’re in a hurry.

  1. The Dress

Normally, I decide upon a jeggingsΒ because they look informal and a bit formal . I do the same for the t-shirt just some comfortable and easy to handle.

2) TheΒ foot-ware

Swoop into some spicy looking belliesΒ which go on all the dress. I prefer bellies ’cause they are comfortable and in-fashion all the time!

20160909_160750.jpg

 

The Makeup

20160909_155026

First of all wash the face to look fresh. Next just do the base make-up because looking natural is enough for you! πŸ™‚

I just apply kajal and a lip balm, but you can also apply some foundation or perhaps a compact. And in case you want to do full make, just carry some the items in a pouch and apply them when travelling in the car!

 

 

The Hairstyle

cmb.jpg

Now this must be the trickiest and most time-consuming part of the mission. Here is what I do: take my comb and hair accessories in the car. This not only saves my time but I also have something productive to do while sitting in the car. As well as it gives you time to do a funky hairstyle!

 

This is how I get ready when you call for immediate plans! So next time you see me wearing the same, you know that I got ready in a hurry! πŸ˜‰

Also let me know that what you want me to write about in my next post!

 

 

 

25 Comments Add yours

  1. MsMeehnia says:

    Getting ready in 5 is a dream that will never come true in my case πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

    1. haha you should try my way…maybe it will come true! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. MsMeehnia says:

        Hehe..may be.. nice post πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Tanvi a.k.a GubberBleh! says:

    I still love this post! Good job girl! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks gubberbleh! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. TalkaholicMe says:

    When I am in hurry, I just put on my clothes and pack my make up in bag.. Then my session starts on the way ..lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. lol ! thanks for stopping by and reading! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m always late so this post was really helpful xx

    Liked by 3 people

    1. haha better to be late than never! and thanks πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yess, that’s alright xx

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Bhargi says:

    For natural curls I usually don comb my hair πŸ˜›πŸ˜›!! That saves my time!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. that is great! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I am such a “mood” person that this will never happen to me.. 5 minutes? More like 35 at least haha! Some good tips tho, I guess I should start planning my outfits a night before. It would be a start, right? πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. it is! and you should! πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. courtney0306 says:

    Great advice! With a toddler sometimes it is so hard to even get five minutes alone! LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oh haha! Thank for reading! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Sarah says:

    Nice Blogpost! I will never get ready in 5 minutes, but it would be a great challenge! πŸ˜€
    Kisses

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YEs it is indeed a great challenge!

      Like

  9. Jaylynn says:

    gobi parantha,..looks dei.kious.i.loocln forward.. for more from ur blog,..nice one,..doesnt look like first …good to know tht u got inspired by me,..i got inspired by lakshmi,..nd in some day…maybe u will inspire some one day in the coming time…u will inspire some one,..

    Like

  10. Jennica says:

    erpsacht Karetidt am 19. November und wird sowohl Fahrten entlang der Garden Route als auch von Durban nach Mozambik durchführen. Einige lÀngere Touren zu den afrikanischen Trauminseln Le Reunion und Mauritius

    Like

  11. abhinavuniyal says:

    Well, 5 minutes are magical if it happens in 5 real minutes. Like the tips.

    Like

Leave a Reply

