Rashi’s Special: Instant pasta recipe

Hey guys! Waddup?

Today, I thought of sharing an amazing recipe of my mom and mine. It is a really easy peasy lemon squeeze (thought it doesn’t have lemons) recipe and it takes just 10 mins to make! My mom taught me this unique-her-style of pasta so that I could cook at least something for me when nobody’s home. And yeah I CAN cook!

So here we are to unfold the legendary secret of my mom’s recipe *drum rolls* ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ingredients:

20160825_161018

  1. Pasta ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  150 grams (yes, these are brown pasta as my mom prefers ‘organic’ stuff)
  2. Oil ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย 1-2 tablespoon
  3. salt ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย ย  ย  ย 1 teaspoon
  4. oregano ย  ย  ย  ย 1 teaspoon
  5. cheese ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  grated as much as you need
  6. capsicum ย  ย  ย finely chopped 1 bowl
  7. Garlic ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  chopped 2 tablespoon

Procedure:

  1. First of all, boil the pasta and add salt in it.
  2. Heat a 1.5 tablespoon of oil in a frying pan over a medium heat.
  3. Add galic and capsicum to it. and stir it untill it looks something like this ย p.jpg
  4. Next add 1/2 teaspoon origano, salt and stir for a while.
  5. Add the pasta and mix them all together.
  6. Toss it into a bowl and spread cheese (and origano if you want) over it.

Annnnd its done! easy isn’t it?

 

ki.jpg

20160825_170012

Let me know how did you find this dish of minein the comments blow! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

25 Comments Add yours

  1. Pasta is literally my favourite food in the whole wide world, will definitely be trying this recipe! xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. hope you like it! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      1. I’m sure I will! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. That looks sososoososo good, I’m going to try it. Could you check out and comment at my blog hintstolifeblog.wordpress.com I just started so some tips could help!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Eventhough I’m no expert at this..I could help ya! and thans for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  3. Louise says:

    This looks so yummy! I wish I was good at cooking! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ From Louise at http://louiselovesbeauty.blogspot.co.uk/ xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. for this dish you need not be good at cooking at all.. it’s just so easy..! ๐Ÿ™‚
      and I will checkout your blog !

      Like

  4. Nena says:

    Easy and looks delicious! Pasta is my fave!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. yes! I guess its everybodys fave choice! ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for reading !

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Simple and Easy. Perfect! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

    Sabrina ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŽ€ | http://www.OrganicIsBeautiful.com

    Liked by 2 people

    1. ๐Ÿ™‚ I like your name!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I like yours too ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  6. anshuness says:

    Nice and easy, I’m definitely adding this to my meal prep!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. sure! and its tasty! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. yes it is ! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  7. Adele Miner says:

    This looks so good oh my god! I am loving your blog too, you seem like such a nice person, I love making new blog friends so do let me know if you would like to keep in touch! x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

    Liked by 2 people

    1. hey! I love making new friends ๐Ÿ™‚ and yes we should keep in touch!

      Like

  8. da-AL says:

    mouthwatering! where are you? here in Los Angeles we call ‘capsicum’ pepper. and what kind of cheese did you use?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I used cheddar cheese! I am in Dubai! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. da-AL says:

        a long way away! love how blogging makes the world small ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

